Badge

Thelwall Morris Men
2006 Programme

 

Wed Feb 15

Demonstration Lecture
Stockton Heath Branch of...
National Association of Women's Clubs
Sandy Lane Centre

20.00

Mon Apr 17

Easter Monday Tour: 
Saracen's Head, Warburton [Map]
Swan With Two Nicks, Bollington [Map]
Pickering Arms, Thelwall [Map]


 12.15 
13.00
14.00

Wed Apr 19

NO Practice

N/A

Wed Apr 26

Vulcan, Vulcan Village  [Map]

20.15

Wed May 3

The Millhouse, Houghton Green

20.15

Wed May 10

NO Practice (insufficient numbers!)

N/A

Wed May 17

Red Lion, Pickmere
(with Ringheye Morris)

20.00

May 19-21

Moulton Village Festival

Various

Wed May 24

Cart and Horses and The Manchester Road Inn, Astley [Map]
(with Horwich Prize Medal MM)

20.15

Wed May 31

Practice

20.30

Wed Jun 7

Practice

20.30

Sat Jun 10

Dave and Dorothy's Wedding

16.30

Mon Jun 12

Ship Hotel, Parkgate
(with Mersey Morris Men)

20.00

Sat Jun 17

Thelwall Rose Queen

13.30

Wed Jun 21

Horseshoe, Croft [Map]
Packhorse, Culcheth [Map]

20.30
21.15

Sat Jul 1

Croft Carnival

12.30

Wed Jul 5

The Ferry Tavern, Fiddlers Ferry [Map]
Tonight's timing depends on whether England made the
semi-finals of the World Cup

Sometime
after 20.00

Sat Jul 8

Warrington Culturefest 06
Queens gardens, Warrington

13.30
15.00

Tue Jul 11

Ring O Bells, Stretton [Map]
(with Earl of Stamford Morris)

tba

Wed Jul 19

The Pickering Arms, Thelwall
The Little Manor, Thelwall

20.30
after that.

Wed Jul 26

Practice - The Lymm Dance

20.30

Wed Aug 2

Practice - The Lymm Dance 
(Local Artist Rose B. presented her interpretation of TMM)

20.30

Thu Aug 3

Comfortable Gill, Glazebury [Map (opposite Bents)]
(With Seven Stars Sword and Step Dancers)

20.30

Wed Aug 9

Practice - The Lymm Dance

20.30

Sun Aug 13

The Star, Statham
Lymm Rushbearing, Lymm

14.45
16.00

Wed Aug 30

Swan With Two Nicks, Bollington [Map]
(With Adlington Morris Men, perhaps)

20.00

Wed Sep 7

Illustrated Lecture at Burtonwood

19.30

Sun Sep 10

Rainford Rural Craft Fair

Various

Wed Oct 4

Thelwall Morris Men's 33rd AGM

20.00

Sat-Sun Oct 5-8

Bedford Morris day of dance

11.00

Photographs or more information about the event can be obtained by the link to the location. 
A link to a map of the venue from multimap.com or streetmap.co.uk can be obtained from the [Map] link.

Non-dancing out nights are practise nights, and are at Thelwall Parish Hall on Wednesdays at 20.30 [Map, Aerial view] - new members welcome.

For further information contact Thelwall Morris Men, through the response form

Go to Thelwall Morris Men Home Page


ęThelwall Morris Men
Thelwall Morris Men's Web pages are managed by Andrew White
Last updated 25 March 2007